Skip navigation

I really dug this top I saw at Nordstrom yesterday. I love the punk rock influence. But to spend that much money on it when I could do it myself? Never. Doesn’t spending that much on something negate the whole punk ideology?

nksafetypin.jpg

(Sorry about the bad pic quality, but in case you can’t tell those are safety pins circling her neck).

Price of this Norma Kamali for Everlast top=$229

Black cotton jersey t-shirt from American Apparel=$16

Jumbo box of silver safety pins=$2.79

Saving $210.21 on a designer shirt you can make yourself and keeping your punk cred intact=priceless

(Sorry to employ this over-used and cliched credit card commercial rip-off, but it got my point across, no?)

Leave a Reply

